Yale Dean Placed On Leave After Calling People ‘White Trash’ In Yelp Reviews

As reported by Breitbart, Yale Dean June Chu has been placed on leave after she was forced to apologize for writing offensive Yelp reviews. 

“To put it quite simply: If you are white trash, this is the perfect night out for you!” wrote Chu in a review about a Japanese restaurant in New Hampshire.

Chu added that “This establishment is definitely not authentic by any stretch of the imagination and perfect for low-class folks who believe this is a real night out,” while also condemning the restaurant for having Chinese employees.

Stephen Davis, the Head of Pierson College at Yale, sent an email to the college community on Thursday to inform them that Chu had been placed on leave.

He also said that there were other  “reprehensible posts” beyond the original two.

“Let me be clear,” Davis wrote, “No one, especially those in trusted positions of educating young people, should denigrate or stereotype others, and that extends to any form of discrimination based on class, race, religion, age, disability, gender identity, or sexual orientation.”

Davis has not directly addressed Chu’s future with Pierson.

114 Comments

114 Comments

  1. DGCLE1017

    May 18, 2017 at 3:15 pm

    but she’s not a straight, white man. How can any of this be racist?!

    • Ball_Buster®

      May 18, 2017 at 3:33 pm

      Don’t forget Christian too.

    • Justin Leeds

      May 18, 2017 at 3:53 pm

      She isn’t racist, she’s Lacist LOL

      • GFYSEAD

        May 18, 2017 at 6:29 pm

        I could go for some schlimp fly lice.

        • Matt M

          May 18, 2017 at 7:37 pm

          Fun fact… Lululemon was named because the founder thought it would be amusing to hear Asians try and say it.

        • DoggoDoggo

          May 19, 2017 at 7:38 am

          rofl

      • Reiver

        May 18, 2017 at 10:24 pm

        Vely lacist.

    • ed rosa

      May 18, 2017 at 4:19 pm

      There is no string of profanity long or profane enough to describe how hard you nailed it.

    • Mauny Kaseburg

      May 19, 2017 at 11:47 am

      Because (as I’ve been informed by a close SJW) Asians are “white adjacent” – meaning they’re not discriminated against…..ok……………..I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT ALL OF THIS WOOOHAAA IS ABOUT!

    • OneOfOne

      May 19, 2017 at 3:18 pm

      its not racist. she isnt racist. you are quite stupid though

      • DGCLE1017

        May 19, 2017 at 3:37 pm

        Swap any other race in those comments and have it coming from a white person and see what the reaction is. And no, you’re stupid.

      • Cory Anne

        May 28, 2017 at 12:29 pm

        It’s only not racist if you define racism by the new double speak created by racist minorities.

  2. Ryan S

    May 18, 2017 at 3:15 pm

    Just for fun, replace “white” with “black” and then think what would happen…

  3. lisa

    May 18, 2017 at 3:18 pm

    Sounds like Chu showed her true racist colors and got caught. She should not be working at any learning institutions.

  4. Matt M

    May 18, 2017 at 3:18 pm

    If you swapped the word white for Mexican, Black, whatever… She’d have been fired immediately. Unbelievable.

    • Jud Bennett

      May 18, 2017 at 4:39 pm

      Only if she was white. Since she’s Asian and a woman nothing would be different.

      • Matt M

        May 18, 2017 at 4:46 pm

        I dunno.. Asians are hated almost as much as whites by the (Black supremacist…. Oops I mean) BLM crowd.

        • MuchLoveFrom

          May 18, 2017 at 5:29 pm

          BLM hates Asians because they destroy the narrative that you can’t get anywhere if you are a “person of color.” They love to claim that only rich white people can get anywhere, forgetting about all the poor children of Vietnamese immigrants who go to medical school.

          • MLP

            May 18, 2017 at 9:48 pm

            They need to look at the man in the mirror.

      • True.Epic.Crusader

        May 19, 2017 at 3:30 pm

        I’d love her long time any day.

    • MuchLoveFrom

      May 18, 2017 at 5:27 pm

      Asians are apparently below whites on the left’s pyramid of privilege. Any group that works hard and succeeds is destined to be hated by the left. I am surprised that any Asians vote for the Democratic Party.

      • MLP

        May 18, 2017 at 9:46 pm

        Yea! me too. Its odd they vote against principals – in general. As a whole they are very conservative.

    • GFYSEAD

      May 18, 2017 at 6:28 pm

      or if she had been black, she would have been praised for her deep cultural insight then promoted shortly thereafter.

  5. laughatbabyboomers

    May 18, 2017 at 3:18 pm

    not a big deal.

    • AverageJoe1987

      May 18, 2017 at 7:06 pm

      Don’t pretend you wouldn’t want her fired if she were white saying this about non-white people.

  6. Dudley Morris

    May 18, 2017 at 3:23 pm

    So why would this Chinese bimbo think she was qualified to expound on Japanese cuisine? Smells like cultural appropriation. She needs to be re-educated.

    • Disproportional

      May 18, 2017 at 3:28 pm

      Because she is a dean at Harvard and therefore better than everybody else.

      • The Major

        May 18, 2017 at 3:28 pm

        ^^^^^^ Nailed it!!!

        • Disproportional

          May 18, 2017 at 3:30 pm

          That one didn’t take a rocket scientist. ;lol

        • Disproportional

          May 18, 2017 at 3:30 pm

          Then I realize its Yale and not Harvard which makes this even funnier.

          • DaisyToo

            May 18, 2017 at 4:07 pm

            I don’t care about her restaurant reviews, but it would be nice if a Dean @ Yale could write/spell in English 🙂

          • GFYSEAD

            May 18, 2017 at 6:30 pm

            u mean engrish!

          • OneOfOne

            May 19, 2017 at 3:19 pm

            your mom should have swallowed. you arent funny but you are a stupid bigot

          • GFYSEAD

            May 19, 2017 at 7:15 pm

            Waaaahh. go an hero. big baby crying big baby tears. your mom should have died in conception.

      • DEPLORABLE Grandma Susan

        May 18, 2017 at 4:19 pm

        Just WOW!

        • Disproportional

          May 18, 2017 at 4:21 pm

          Hi there!

      • Jeff

        May 18, 2017 at 5:22 pm

        Harvard != Yale

    • MuchLoveFrom

      May 18, 2017 at 5:34 pm

      Maybe I have a bad case of Yellow Fever, but I think she’s kind of cute with her sexy librarian glasses.

    • True.Epic.Crusader

      May 19, 2017 at 3:30 pm

      She needs to sh* t the f* ck up and get loved long time.

  7. Hank Davis

    May 18, 2017 at 3:24 pm

    Hilarious that she is trying to manufacture some sort of cultural identity for herself when she is clearly just a cultureless migrant. She knows mochi because she is “Asian”? Somehow being a Chinese migrant makes her an expert on Japanese food? And since when is Asian a meaningful identity? An Iranian is the same as a Thai? She just comes across as a class conscious tryhard and a rube.

    • pignutflatullate

      May 22, 2017 at 9:44 pm

      she admits her exposure to asian food is trader joes, hahaha

  8. 0__o

    May 18, 2017 at 3:26 pm

    Trick probably got shade from white dudes she was attracted to, and now has a desire to incorporate them in all her hate speech.

  9. simplejoys4

    May 18, 2017 at 3:29 pm

    Seriously full of herself, isn’t she. Not qualified to be the dean of any college or interacting with students at any level. She is toxic and should be ostracized.

  10. Dante Alighieri

    May 18, 2017 at 3:30 pm

    You can’ get it BOTH ways

    IF you do as ‘”RUSH’:” did, and call ALL women Femi-nazis, fine.

    All i want is an acknowledgement.

  11. DaisyToo

    May 18, 2017 at 3:31 pm

    She sounds desperately stupid, and unsophisticated. Can’t really see her being put on leave for being a stupid Chinese restaurant critic hung up on Japanese food. Seems extreme.

    • Hank Davis

      May 18, 2017 at 3:35 pm

      It is funny she is talking about mochi like it is fine dining. It is like someone reviewing the subtleties of a kit kat bar.

      • DaisyToo

        May 18, 2017 at 4:02 pm

        🙂

      • Luca Barbato

        May 18, 2017 at 8:35 pm

        mochi is fun to make and to eat though.

  12. Jon Skinner

    May 18, 2017 at 3:40 pm

    wow an Asian is racist? who would have thought….

    • watcherofolde

      May 18, 2017 at 3:48 pm

      Oh, they can be some of the worst in the world.

      • MLP

        May 18, 2017 at 9:50 pm

        so. let races promote their own more, who cares, most think it anyways.

    • Barbara Wangerud

      May 18, 2017 at 6:29 pm

      I lived in the San Francisco/Oakland area for years and back in the 1980’s when the Asian markets were booming, they bought lots of real estate in the bay area, however they would not allow black people to rent apartments they owned!

      • MLP

        May 18, 2017 at 9:54 pm

        maybe that was based on what they saw? I lived in SF in the 80″s and met very few blacks who were accomplished – although many were, more so than me, but the majority were in projects. I had 5 different friends who were all assulted by blacks, including myself a few times. 1 asian group one time, but outside of that its all been by blacks. Just a fact.

        • OneOfOne

          May 19, 2017 at 3:20 pm

          you should be repeatedly assaulted. assholes like you serve no purpose except to identify assholes in life

    • Yong Xia

      May 19, 2017 at 1:56 pm

      She is probaly fuckin retarded.

  13. Jimmy Younger

    May 18, 2017 at 4:25 pm

    I have no problem with her use of “white trash.” That’s a perfectly legitimate and descriptive category, and one I occasionally use to narrate an impression when “hillbilly” or “whigger” don’t apply.

    • MLP

      May 18, 2017 at 9:57 pm

      you must be a nigger

      • OneOfOne

        May 19, 2017 at 3:22 pm

        you must be a dumbass. a really racist dumbass

  14. bi66-ER

    May 18, 2017 at 4:34 pm

    Placed on leave… oh wow… how about place her on fire?

  15. Jimmy Carter

    May 18, 2017 at 4:49 pm

    Fire her, what are you waiting for? Ya scared that ANTIFA will come wearing black masks and beat you up while the campus police stand down?

  16. Douglas Rowland

    May 18, 2017 at 5:16 pm

    She complains about authenticity of the restaurant? Last time I checked, June was not a Chinese name!

  17. MuchLoveFrom

    May 18, 2017 at 5:25 pm

    She has the right to say whatever she wants to! Who wants to be fired for writing a dumb Yelp review. The only reason she was placed on leave is because she is Asian. I agree that if she were black or Hispanic, it would probably be A-Okay.

    • Michelle Hughes

      May 18, 2017 at 9:28 pm

      Just shut the fuck up you ass clown

      • OneOfOne

        May 19, 2017 at 3:25 pm

        maybe you should shut the fuck up. your pole is waiting

  18. locketart

    May 18, 2017 at 5:36 pm

    What Chu talkin bout?

    • MuchLoveFrom

      May 18, 2017 at 5:37 pm

      That’s a good one!

  19. anna

    May 18, 2017 at 5:40 pm

    About time someone got called out for being racist towards white people.

  20. Ohio_Conservative

    May 18, 2017 at 5:41 pm

    She must have been pissed because they were out of ‘dog’. How’s that for stereotyping?

  21. AverageJoe1987

    May 18, 2017 at 5:53 pm

    She needs to be fired immediately. Not paid leave. FIRED.

    No more double standards. She’d have been fired if she were white and called black people or any other race that isn’t white trash, so she needs to be fired for this.

    Or yank the schools funding until they stop employing racists, no matter what color they are.

  22. Tammy Judd

    May 18, 2017 at 6:01 pm

    Me no rikey.

    • Michelle Hughes

      May 18, 2017 at 9:27 pm

      BEST. COMMENT. EVER!!!!

      • OneOfOne

        May 19, 2017 at 3:19 pm

        2 for one female bigots. get em right here

    • WSC777

      May 19, 2017 at 10:40 am

      Fighting racism with racism. You’re awesome.

  23. Beaches1

    May 18, 2017 at 6:08 pm

    Okay. They finally set a precedent. Go through every single, blog post, and public comment buy every single liberal at Yale, and get them all fired or expelled.

  24. True.Epic.Crusader

    May 18, 2017 at 6:27 pm

    I guess she needs to be loved long time.

    • WSC777

      May 19, 2017 at 10:41 am

      As if you were up for the job, sparky

      • True.Epic.Crusader

        May 19, 2017 at 1:30 pm

        Your mom was more than satisfied, so I don’t see why not.

        • OneOfOne

          May 19, 2017 at 3:21 pm

          your jacket should have been made by trojan

        • WSC777

          May 20, 2017 at 10:27 am

          My mom’s actually a lesbian. She thought you were scissoring the whole time.

          • True.Epic.Crusader

            May 20, 2017 at 11:22 am

            She’s not anymore, I can tell you that.

          • WSC777

            May 22, 2017 at 8:31 pm

            You’re mistaken, friend. Based on your terrible performance and your minuscule genitalia, she’s doubled-down. Ah, well…

          • True.Epic.Crusader

            May 22, 2017 at 9:16 pm

            Oh boy, believe me, you couldn’t be more wrong. She has been cured of lesbianism until the rest of her life, and swore that no other dick but mine would ever satisfy her gargantuan hunger.

  25. AverageJoe1987

    May 18, 2017 at 7:05 pm

    And she needs to accept that without “white trash”, she wouldn’t have computers and internet to spread her hatred of white people.

    She wouldn’t have a car to drive to her job where she helps indoctrinate the easily duped without white people having invented it.

    She better pitch her cell phone too. Since “white trash” invented that.

    • OneOfOne

      May 19, 2017 at 3:24 pm

      you delude yourself. white trash consumes products. it doesnt create anything except more stupid ugly babies

  26. Mark Weaver

    May 18, 2017 at 7:37 pm

    She will not be fired. Anyone who isn’t straight, white and male is offered a ‘privilege card’. Some people use this card, while others (though not many) do not accept the card. She will use her Asian identity and plea with the university and she will keep her job. Eric Clanton, the Diablo Valley college professor who viciously attacked a young man with a pad lock that he swung around inside a sock at the last Berkley riot has not been arrested yet and his assault could very well be considered attempted murder.

  27. Jerry Rotten

    May 18, 2017 at 7:55 pm

    What does a Chinese person with a last name of “Chu” know about authentic Japanese food?? Stupid bitch. There’s a reason the Japanese don’t like the Chinese.

  28. Adnil Yelkam

    May 18, 2017 at 8:19 pm

    how can someone so “educated” be so stupid.

    • MLP

      May 18, 2017 at 9:57 pm

      most of those university types arent very wordly

  29. The Delivery Dude

    May 18, 2017 at 10:08 pm

    Well I am white trash and I would like everyone to know that we don’t go to Asian restaurants for authentic food. We go because they are usually cheap for the portions.

    • Ivan_in_Phoenix

      May 19, 2017 at 2:40 am

      You are correct, Sir. I’ve personally demolished many all-you-can-eat Chinese buffets. One of them even threatened to weigh me before & after I ate so they could charge me by the pound if I ever came back.

  30. Reiver

    May 18, 2017 at 10:24 pm

    Yale, yet another academic cesspool of troglodyte haters posing as profound..

  31. Reiver

    May 18, 2017 at 10:27 pm

    “Hey Joe, me hate you long time. You like boom-boom? Me hate you loooong time.”

  32. m00npenny

    May 18, 2017 at 10:59 pm

    This woman clearly has mental health issues. I would not put violence beyond her. If she is willing to go public with her hatred she clearly cannot be around students.

  33. funkybarfly

    May 18, 2017 at 11:13 pm

  34. Bob Copenhaver

    May 18, 2017 at 11:50 pm

    She voted for President Trump

    • Lin Tian-Min

      May 19, 2017 at 4:53 am

      nah she sound like a Hillary supporter.. Considering all that weird shit HC is into.. Like spirit cooking and that sort of things no real Wicca/Pagan would touch with a fifty feet pole.

  35. Pierre Savoie

    May 19, 2017 at 12:19 am

    They soft-pedal punishments to women. A man would be fired or resigned for less. She should be fired. But don’t worry! Plenty of jobs for her in Chinese restaurants!

  36. Kimmy3

    May 19, 2017 at 2:01 am

    My first thought was if there was a minimum age limit to be a Dean. She looks like she just turned 21!

  37. Allison Teknon

    May 19, 2017 at 2:02 am

    Ivy League schools take more tax payer money than they make in student tuition. This bitch lives off welfare my taxes provide because her school isn’t successful enough to make it on its own. This parasitic vampire can kiss my white trash ass. I’ve never taken public assistance, unlike her failing college.

  38. Ruth Henry Mahoney

    May 19, 2017 at 9:00 am

    Soon as it blows over they will bring her back.

  39. WSC777

    May 19, 2017 at 10:39 am

    As an Asian I say…fire her. No place for that nonsense. Tarnishes the reputation of the college.

  40. Vernesto

    May 19, 2017 at 11:04 am

    Ah, the dual-edged sword of “enlightenment” strikes again. En garde, Harvard!

  41. Jason

    May 19, 2017 at 11:30 am

    She was cited for having an opinion with the wrong skin color.

  42. Mauny Kaseburg

    May 19, 2017 at 11:45 am

    She obviously did not chu her food! But perhaps she did chu her cud?

  43. claudiusxiii

    May 19, 2017 at 12:04 pm

    But is it affordable for po’ white trash? Don’t be a slacker Chu!

  44. Maddy Perennity

    May 19, 2017 at 12:06 pm

    Just wow. So does this signal the high water mark for SJW racism? Is Yale signaling that the pendulum to civility may begin its swing or did they punish her for internal or interpersonal staff reasons we know nothing about. That’s the question I have. Was she simply so anti-social even within her department that when the Yelp review became known they decided that was their chance to finally deal with her? I don’t know but I would rather hope it’s something more profound, although it’s fairly obvious the left lacks any real profundity.

  45. tom_quantum

    May 19, 2017 at 1:38 pm

    Like Yale is fooling anyone in pretending that their staff doesn’t 100% consist of elitist snobs. Her only mistake was posting it on Yelp instead of just sharing it around the office with her haughty, bigoted friends.

  46. OneOfOne

    May 19, 2017 at 3:16 pm

    looking at the bigots below its hilarious how stories like this make them think its safe for their true bigoted selves to be exposed. breaking news: youre a bunch of racist assholes if youre making comments about anything except the unfairness of her suspension. her comments were based on her life experiences. and yes there is such a thing as white trash. just as other ethnicities bottom feeders are justifiably identified by derogatory names and stereotypes that correctly separate them from the main body of said ethnicity. if you cannot understand this then you likely are in that sub standard category. aka a scrub

  47. 0_0

    May 19, 2017 at 6:59 pm

    What an unpleasant woman. Shouldn’t she be doing a tea ceremony or dressing up as one of those whore geisha with a sign round her neck that reads “I SWALLOW”?

  48. freenclear

    May 19, 2017 at 8:15 pm

    This idiot twat is a dean? Of a college? I give it about 4-5 years and businesses will start discrediting colleges like this when they interview new job applicant’s. It will be a death sentence to claim an “education” from these places. The word is called “blackballed”. It’s real, it happens and it’s going to happen to these “schools”.

  49. also

    May 19, 2017 at 10:24 pm

    Asian trash.

  50. Ryan Johnson

    May 20, 2017 at 4:59 am

    Anybody who goes through the college indoctrination program is bound to end up like her. Maybe Asians work hard and so are targeted by lowlife liberal scum too, but the fact she goes to college and relies on the liberal dirt their for her income, she allowed herself to succumb to brainwashing, only a matter of time.

  51. pignutflatullate

    May 22, 2017 at 9:39 pm

    elitist, racist snot. fire her

  52. Cory Anne

    May 28, 2017 at 12:24 pm

    Wow, because all Asian people are Japanese and would know what good mochi is. Plus all black, Hispanic and middle eastern people are mochi experts. Fuck off, racist bitch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top